Intern Confidential: Clark, Legal Intern

August 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

We’ve been lucky this summer to have several fresh faces around the office as interns, rolling up their sleeves to learn what it takes to keep a community development organization like ours afloat. Here are their thoughts:

I first heard of ECDI when listening to All Sides with Ann Fisher on WOSU.  Immediately after the program finished I hopped on the computer, looked up ECDI’s website, and sent an e-mail saying I wanted to volunteer there.  Working as a legal intern just happened to fall perfectly into my lap because the current legal intern was taking off for the rest of the summer.  Since my first day of working here, I have been nothing less than satisfied.  The people who work here are unparalleled, and so is their passion to make a real difference in people’s lives.

My desire to become an attorney comes from my passion to connect people through facilitating contracts.  I want to help people establish businesses, grow their businesses, as well as merge and acquire other businesses.  Working at ECDI has shown me that it takes a lot of business acumen to succeed as a small business.  Fortunately, ECDI understands this and works with business owners by providing training to help entrepreneurs achieve their goals.  ECDI and I understand how important small businesses are to our economy and society, and the only way we can get out of our country’s current debt situation is by working hard and supporting our own small businesses. -Clark, Legal Intern

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Intern Confidential: Clark, Legal Intern at Invest! Educate! Innovate!.

meta